Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologists, Inc.

A Proud Affiliate of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists

This is an updated listing of available Imaging Programs in Georgia.  The list is arranged by modality. 

To view specific information on the programs, please visit their websites.


Georgia JRCERT Accredited Programs

Radiography Programs Program Directors / Contact Number and Email

Albany State University – West Campus                         Kelley A. Castro #229-500-2232    Kelley.castro@asurams.edu

Albany Technical College                                                 S. LeAnn Watson #229-430-6049    swatson@albanytech.edu

Athens Technical College                                                 Stuart Frew #706-355-5022    sfrew@athenstech.edu

Atlanta Technical College                                                 Deb Kendall #404-225-4432    dkendall@atlantatech.edu

Augusta Technical College                                               Kristie Searcy #706-771-4160   ksearcy@augustatech.edu

Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology

Central GA Technical college – Macon Campus               Amanda Cobb #478-757-2514   acobb@centralgatech.edu

Central GA Technical College – Warner Robbins             Connie Young  #478-218-3216 Cyoung@centralgatech.edu

Chattahoochee Technical College – N. Metro Campus    Jamie Bailey #770-975-4055  Jamie.Bailey@ChattahoocheeTech.edu

Coastal Pines Technical College                                       Donna Yeomans #912-262-4319  dyeomans@coastalpines.edu

College of Coastal GA                                                       Eliot Lee #912-279-5857    elee@ccga.edu

Columbus Technical College                                             Kimberly Whitaker#706-225-0514  kwhitaker@columbustech.edu

Dalton State College                                                         Susan West #706-272-2605  swest@daltonstate.edu

Emory Decatur Hospital                                                    Lashaun  Taylor #404-501-5306  shauntaylor@emoryhealthcare.org

Emory University School of Medicine                               Ted Brzinski  #404-712-7-1229  ted.brzinski@emory.edu

GA Northwestern Technical College                                 Susan Wheat  #706-295-6909  swheat@gntc.edu

GA Southern University – Armstrong Campus                  Sharon Gilliard-Smith #912-344-2986 sgsmith@georgiasouthenr.edu

GA State University Perimeter College                    Nancy Storey #678-891-3774  nstorey@gsu.edu

Grady Memorial Hospital/Grady Health System                Elizabeth Kerr  #404-616-3610  bkerr@gmh.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                               Jennifer Turner #678-226-6696    jenniferturner@gwinnetttech.edu

Lanier Technical College                                                   Robert Wells #770-533-7070         rwells@laniertech.edu

Oconee Fall Line Technical College                                  Erin Giddens #478-274-7882   egiddens@oftc.edu

Ogeechee Technical College                                            Jan Martin #912-871-1647   jmartin@ogeecheetech.edu

South College - Atlanta   Carolyn Whitt #470-322-1220   cwhitt1@south.edu

Southeastern Technical College – Vidalia Campus          Tara Powell #912-538-3152   tpowell@southeasterntech.edu

Southern Regional Technical College – Moultrie              Buffie Spencer #229-217-4178   bspencer@southernregional.edu

Southern Regional Technical College – Thomasville        Anthony Turpin #229-225-3957     aturpin@southernregional.edu

University Hospital                                                            Nancy Elliott  #706-774-3174   Nelliott@uh.org

West GA Technical College – Douglas Campus               Jennifer Lathren #770-947-7222          jennifer.lathren@westgatech.edu

West GA Technical College – LaGrange Campus            Niquetta Gilbert #770-755-7858          nikki.gilbert@westgatech.edu

Wiregrass Technical College – Valdosta Campus            Jennifer Ray #229-333-2100 ext3070     jennifer.ray@wiregrass.edu


Georgia NON-JRCERT Accredited

Radiography Program

Southern Crescent Technical College                                Dana Breeser  #770-233-6172   dbreeser@sctech.edu


Sonography Programs (Update in Progress)

Albany State University                                                     Kasey Davis  kasey.davis@asurams.edu

Cambridge College                                                           Cheryl Bandoo  cbandoo@cambridgehealth.edu

Augusta Technical College                                               Kristi Flowers  Kristi.flowers@augustatech.edu

Columbus Technical College                                             Regina Ridgley  rridgley@columbustech.edu

GA Southern University – Armstrong                                Myka Busey.Campbell  muka.compbell@armstrong.edu

Georgia Northwestern Technical College                          Nina Madden  nmadden@gntch.edu

Grady Health System                                                        Jessi Clark  jclark4@gmh.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                               Kim Strong  kstrong@gwinnetttech.edu

Ogeechee Technical College                                            Tina Welch  twelch@ogeecheetech.edu


Echocardiography (Update in Progress)

Augusta Technical College                                                 Patricia Thomas  Pthomas@uh.org

Cambridge College                                                             Cheryl Bandoo  cbandoo@cambridgehealthe.edu

Central Georgia Technical College                                     Casey Avery  cavery@centralgatech.edu

Georgia Northwestern Technical College                           Nina Madden  nmadden@gntc.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                                Kristen Buoy  kbuoy@gwinnetttech.edu

Ogeechee Technical College                                             Tina Welch  twelch@ogeecheetech.edu

Piedmont College                                                               Paul Braum  paul.braum@nghs.com

 

Cardiac Cath (Update in Progress)

GA Southern University – Armstrong Campus                    Erma Campbell  ecampbell@georgiasouthern.edu

Augusta Technical College/University Hospital                   Patricia Thomas  pthomas@uh.org

Central Georgia Technical College                                      Casey Avery  cavery@Centralgatech.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                                 Kristen Buoy  kbuoy@gwinnetttech.edu


Computed Tomography (Update in Progress)

Central Georgia Technical      Jennifer Zeager  jzeager@centralgatech.edu

Emory University                                                                  Ted Brzinki  ted.brzinki@emory.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                                 Jennifer Turner  Jenniferturner@gwinnetttech.edu

Ogeechee Technical College                                               Matt Dunn  mdunn@ogeecheetech.edu


Magnetic Resonance Imaging (Update in Progress)

Central Georgia Technical       Jennifer Zeager   jzeager@centralgatech.edu

Emory University                                                                   Ted Brzinki ted.brzinki@emory.edu

Gwinnett Technical College                                                   Jennifer Turner  jenniferturner@gwinnetttech.edu

Ogeechee Technical College                                                 Capre Mitchell  cmitchell@ogeecheetech.edu


Nuclear Medicine (Update in Progress)

Augusta University                                                                  Gregory Passmore  gpassmor@augusta.edu

Georgia Southern                                                                    Rochelle Bornette-Lee  rblee@georgiasouthern.edu


Radiation Therapy

Augusta University - Radiation Therapy  Kevin Kindle #706-721-0430 kkindle@augusta.edu

Georgia Southern University - Armstrong Campus                 Laurie Adams #912-344-3382 laadams@georgiasouthern.edu

Grady Memorial Hospital/Grady Health System                     Vuntressa M. Brown #404-616-3610 vmbrown@gmh.edu


Programs Revised as of 10/2020      Please send any changes or revisions to gsrtchairman1516@gmail.com


 

Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologists, Inc.

Address:
PO Box 767369
Roswell, Ga 30076-7369

Phone:
770-475-5216

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software